GSMO Council

The Government Social Media Organization is led by Executive Director Kristy Dalton and an Advisory Council of top government social media professionals was formed both to advise GSMO leadership on the direction of the network and to serve as community moderators.

Learn about GSMO Council elections and run for Council!

Meet the Advisory Council

Jennifer Davies
City of Las Vegas, NV

Kaitlin Keeler
Oakland County, MI

Timothy Martin
City of Roanoke, VA

Capt. Zach Perron
Palo Alto Police Department, CA

Kristen Waggener
City of Lenexa, KS

The current Council will serve through April 2017, when elections will be held at #GSMCON2017 for the next team. As a change in October 2016, the GSMO Council will now serve as advisors to the GSMCON event.